Black Hole Photograph Team Including CfCA Researcher Wins Breakthrough Prize

The Event Horizon Telescope (EHT) Collaboration, the international research team that imaged a black hole, won the 2020 Breakthrough Prize in Fundamental Physics.

Gravitational Wave Object Follow-up Observation Team Researchers Receives the MEXT Commendation for Science and Technology

Prizes for Science and Technology (Research Category) in the Commendation for Science and Technology by the Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology (MEXT) were awarded to researchers who have achieved outstanding results in research using the Subaru Telescope and the supercomputer "ATERUI." Award winners are: Dr. Michitoshi Yoshida (Director of Subaru Telescope), Dr. Masaomi Tanaka (Associate Professor at Tohoku University), and Dr. Yousuke Utsumi (Physical Science Research Scientist at Stanford University).

Subscribe to RSS - News